Clergy, Staff & Lay Leaders


Fr. Dale 1The Rev. Canon Dale Coleman – Rector

Fr. Dale Coleman is a native of Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan. He graduated from the University of Wisconsin-Madison (BA) and Nashotah House Seminary (M.Div. 1980). He was ordained a deacon and a priest both in 1980.

He began his ministry at Grace Church in Madison, WI, where his curate position soon turned into an Interim Rector position. In 1983 he was called to St. Thomas of Canterbury in Greendale, WI, where he served until 1990. From 1990 to 1996, he served St Matthias’ Church in Shreveport, LA, and from there accepted a call to as Rector at the Church of the Holy Faith in Santa Fe, NM, until May 2007. 

Fr. Dale came to St. George’s as priest-in-charge in 2007, and was installed as rector in July 2010. He has also served as Dean of the Darrow Deanery since September 2010.

Throughout his career, Fr. Dale has been known for his evangelism and Christian education programs.  He is the editor of Michael Ramsey’s The Anglican Spirit.  If you look up “Anglicanism” in the  Encyclopedia Britannica, The Anglican Spirit is recommended as an excellent introduction to the subject.

The Rev. Canon Elliot Blackburn – Rector Emeritus


  Mr. Henry Evans — Parish Administrator

Henry Evans is in the office from 8 am to 3 pm daily. He can be reached at 618-233-6320. Henry will respond to comments left in the comment form below.


NancyNancy S. Ypma – Director of Music and Organist 

Nancy Ypma, D.Mus., has been Director of Music and Organist at St. George’s for over 25 years. She received her BA in music from UCLA, and her Master of Music and Doctor of Music degrees from Northwestern University.  She is Professor of Music at McKendree University and also Chair of the Division of Visual and Performing Arts. She is active in the St. Louis chapter of the American Guild of Organists and gives concerts. Nancy directs both the Adult Choir and the Choristers at St. George’s.


Lay Leadership

Mission Leadership Team

Senior Warden – Steve Skaff

Junior Warden – Chuck Evans

Class of 2019 – Lumley Bevineau, Tom Boschert, Steve Skaff

Class of 2020 – Maryann Fernandez, Beth Graboritz, Brian Maves

Class of 2021 Margaret Brown, Chuck Evans, Sue Vaughn

Treasurer – Ruth Ann Weber

Clerk – Julie Herr

Community Service Commission – Coordinates outreach programs in the neighboring community; sponsors parish involvement in social issues such as the food pantry, food and clothing collections, blood drives, and more.

Fellowship Commission – This commission plans and coordinates church-wide gatherings and social activities to celebrate and enhance our life as a Christian community.

Liturgical Commission – Assists the rector in planning (liturgies) throughout the church year. The membership includes representatives from all the ministries that help with these liturgies.

Property Commission – Assists the junior warden in caring for the buildings and grounds of our parish.

Stewardship and Finance – Manages the parish finances, prepares and monitors the annual budget, ensures an annual audit and leads stewardship campaigns.

Spiritual Enrichment Commission – Plans renewal events, helps in the formation of prayer and study groups, and works with the Liturgical Commission to enrich the spiritual life of the parish.



Powered by

Up ↑